So, it’s fair to say that I’ve been a little slack in keeping this blog updated.

In my defense, I have three good reasons. Firstly; I was entrusted with the position of School Director at my school, Sekolah Bogor Raya. It’s a wonderful, often frustrating, always rewarding and consistently challenging position that takes up not only my waking hours, but also gives me the occasional sleepless night.

Secondly; I have been studying. I am taking a combined Master’s in Education, US Principal License, and International School Leadership Certificate through Washington State, USF, and EARCOS. This has, predictably enough, taken up the few remaining hours I had left for blogging.

Thirdly; we have been working on a new building, which has required a huge amount of oversight and involvement (and still continues to, despite the fact that it is officially finished).

But I’m approaching a stage now where I feel that I am getting a handle on the leadership role. My degree is drawing to a close (it should be complete in December), and the new building is standing and only requires a little fine tuning at this stage.

So here I am. Considering starting to blog again. Why? Because I miss it. I miss how it forced me to reflect on what I was learning. How it got me into the habit of crystallizing my thoughts into a coherent narrative. How it kept me in the habit of writing regularly.

The only question is…  is anyone still out there?

(cue tumbleweed)

